3 comments on “Digitech JamMan Stereo sync circuit with 555 timer

  1. Hey Man – I really love your work. Thanks for sharing your knowledge to the World 😀
    I am still about collecting all the parts for the 555 timer and I am a little confused about your list. (Maybe that’s because I am really new to this topic etc.) Is there any opportunity that you can give me a fixed list for a working board? Or is there any chance to upload a tutorial on how to build it? I mean if there’s any spare time left …

    Cheers and a huge thanks from Berlin
    Benjamin

  2. Is there a way to modify the jamman stereo to have a “sync output”? Maybe use the input of this circuit parallel to the tempo LED on the jamman, install a mini 1/8″ stereo jack output, then you can plug that into another jamman stereo to have one sync to the “master” jamman stereo. Kinda simulating what the new Jam sync on the newer jamman solo pedals. I’m just curious how much current is driving that tempo LED already, or if it would cause that circuit to malfunction… Maybe instead of an optoisolated input, use a JFET gate input so current draw wouldn’t be too bad off the LED circuit? It would be interesting to try, but I don’t have the time anymore to really experiment and trace the circuit out in the jamman (or the money to potentially destroy a jamman stereo).

Leave a comment